Dean elections at Ghent University completed

(02-05-2022) Dean elections were recently organized at all faculties. The new mandate will come into effect on 1 October 2022. 9 deans are extending their deanships; 2 faculties will have a new dean at the helm.

2 new deans

  • Professor Els Van Damme has already taken up the mandate as Dean of the Faculty of Bioscience Engineering as of 1 May, succeeding Professor Ann Dumoulin, who temporarily took over the Deanship.
  • Professor Ann Martens will take over from Dean Frank Gasthuys as of 1 October at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine.

9 deans renew their mandate

  • Professor Gita Deneckere (Faculty of Arts and Philosophy)
  • Professor Michel Tison (Faculty of Law and Criminology)
  • Professor Isabel Van Driessche (Faculty of Sciences)
  • Professor Piet Hoebeke (Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences)
  • Professor Patrick De Baets (Faculty of Engineering and Architecture)
  • Professor Patrick Van Kenhove (Faculty of Economics and Business Administration)
  • Professor Ann Buysse (Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences)
  • Professor Jan Van Bocxlaer (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences)
  • Professor Herwig Reynaert (Faculty of Political and Social Sciences)